Jakarta (ANTARA News) - The government has named two special economic zones as economic development hubs it will offer to investors this year, a chief economic minister said.

"In 2010, there have been two zones which are ready to be offered soon," Coordinating Minister for Economic Affairs Hatta Rajasa told the press after a meeting of the Indonesia-Japan Economic Forum 2010 here on Monday.

The two zones are among the six pilot projects developed as part of the government`s program to speed up the development of infrastructure facilities in the country, he said.

The six special economic corridors include Sumatra`s eastern coast, Java`s northern coast, Kalimantan, Sulawesi and Papua, he said.

"We will speed up the development of the two zones which have extraordinary potentials," he said.

The special economic corridors will be developed under a public private partnership (PPP) scheme. To get the program realized, the government will soon finalize licensing rules and revise presidential regulation concerning PPP to give legal certainty to investors, he said.

"The presidential regulation has been revised. Hopefully, the newly-revised presidential regulation will break barriers and give certainty about the PPP projects. The projects are part of the government`s program in the first 100 days in office," he said.

But he stopped short of revealing the two zones. "I will announce them when the time comes," he said.(*)